Day 06 & Day 03

As you can read from the subject line we officially started. 😀 Judz are on day 6 of her cycle & meds and I am on cycle & meds day 3.

Judz started with Menopur & Fertomid, in the next few days she will start with the Arthrexin. Her first scan is on Tuesday 12th @ 11:30h.

I started with Estropause & my first scan is Friday 15th @12h.

Egg retrieval & Transfer are hopefully next week, but I’ll be sure to check in with a post. I am pretty excited but we both are just so tired. Life & work don’t stop, regardless of what we are going through. I wish we could have taken off, rested & spent more time together. As I am writing this post, Judz is spending her Sunday after church at work.

Luckily we will be going away this coming weekend to Langebaan with my in-laws. Hopefully we can rest & enjoy the ocean.

Fertility treatments take a lot out of yourself & a couple. It’s important between all the emotions that u find time to rest & to spend sometime together.

Love from the tired

CrazyBeautifuls ¥

Leave a comment